Janie Bradford, Talbert Bartholomew and Claudette Robinson congratulate
the 1998 Scholarship Winners

2015  Lyric Ontiveros

Edna Anderson-Owens Memorial Scholarship USC School of Music

Heather Faulkner Ronald White Memorial Scholarship 
Harrell Holmes, Jr.

Cynthia Meadoux Memorial Scholarship 
Full Sail University

2015 Recipients Harrell Holmes and Heather Faulkner

2014  Ani Hesse

Gordy Family Scholarship

Dyan Xu

Universal Music Scholarship

Christopher Rockefeller

Gordy Family Scholarship

Khristiana Parchman

Universal Music Scholarship

2012 Scholarship Recipients
Charles Tate and Lathan Brown

2011 Ronit Silberstein

   EMI Music Scholarship
Hartt School of Music

          Jenae  Loofbourrow

Gordy Family Scholarship Point Loma University

          Philicia Saunders

Roc Nation Scholarship

          Christopher Burnett

Universal Music Scholarship California Institute of Art

       Harrell Holmes, Jr

Gordy Family Scholarship Dramatic Academy

2010 Jesus Mora Perez

   EMI Music Scholarship
UC San Diego

          Amaya Perea

Gordy Family Scholarship Manhattan Musical Theatre Conservatory

          Clark Reeves

HAL Theatre Scholarship American Academy of Dramatic Arts

          Christopher Burnett

Gordy Family Scholarship

       Jennifer McConnell

Hal Continuation Scholarship


2010 Scholarship Recipients 

2009 Geoff Brasher    

Clarence Avant Scholarship

        Chandler Armstrong

EMI Music Scholarship
Mike Curb College of the Arts 

        Jennifer McConnell

Berry Gordy Family Scholarship


2009 students
Chandler Armstrong and Jennifer McConnell,
2009 Scholarship recipients join dinner chairs,
Miller London & Claudette Robinson


2008 Elizabeth Jeri        

Art Laboe Scholarship
City Filmmakers Program

        Chandler Armstrong

EMI Music Scholarship
Mike Curb College of the Arts 

  Valentina Megilevskaya

Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
UCLA School of the Arts 

        Sharese Ellison

Alan Warner Scholarship

2007 Autumn Riley HAL Dance Scholarship
Fullerton College
        Chandler Armstrong Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Mike Curb College of the Arts
        Daryl Hobbs, Jr. Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Prairie View College
        Arielle Guitar Alan Warner Scholarship
Berklee College of Music

 2007 Scholarship Winners with
Miller London, Claudette Robinson & Alan Warner

2006 David Bonner

Berry Gordy Family Foundation
L.A. Recording School 

       Jared Lee  

Berry Gordy Family Foundation
Academy of the Arts 

       Joshua Ward

Berry Gordy Family Foundation
San Diego Mesa School of the Arts 

2005 Deiry Beas Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
UCLA School of Music
       Benedict Periera Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
       Laicah Castillo CCH Pounder Scholarship
1993 Recipients Shima Belle and Callum Benepe
were excited to meet TV star Tom Selleck
at their scholarship dinner
Two time  Scholarship award winner, Benedict Periera
2004 and 2005
Deiry Beas, who was also
awarded a scholarship in 2005
2004 Charity Boone HAL Design Scholarship
West Hills College
         Krystle Torres HAL Vocal Scholarship
Bea Karrill Private Lessons
         David Guzman CCH Pounder Drama Scholarship
El Camino College
        "Divine Hands"
         Dance Troup
Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Debbie Allen School of Dance
2003 Matthew Calvin Ken & Sherry Corday Animation Scholarship
Antelope Valley College
        Julio Gutierrez EMI Music Scholarship
Eubanks Conservatory
        Rachel Reed Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Excellence Academy
        Jesus Gonzalez
Jo-Marie Payton Art Scholarship
Brooks Institute
        Charles Chappelle
CCH Pounder Drama Scholarship
UCLA Arts Theatre
2004 students
2004  scholarship winners,  Benedict Periera, Charity Boone, David Guzman
and Krystle Torres
2002 Melissa Murphy EMI Scholarship
Eubanks Conservatory
        Marquita Joardan Davidson Graphic Arts Scholarship
L.A. Trade Tech College
        Joaquin Bynum Mable John Music Scholarship
Santa Monica College
        Chaunsey Stephens
Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Guildford School of Acting
2001 Quanisha Avery
Mable John Acting Scholarship
Beach City College
        Ebony Peterkin Berry Gordy Foundation
Music Scholarship
Yamaha Music School
        Stephen Ellison EMI Scholarship
Los Angeles Film School
     Jack Ryan Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
Cal Arts
2001 Music Scholarship Winner, Ebony Peterkin, shown here with her mom, was awarded the Berry Gordy Family Scholarship to pursue her studies at the Yamaha School of Music.
2000 Alan Kwong HAL Music Scholarship
Eubanks Conservatory
        LaTosha Poster Mable John Theatre Scholarship
Cal State University
        Mika Walden Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
for Film Directing
University of California L.A.
        Michelle Collins
Davidson Dance Scholarship
Cal State Northridge
        James Patton
BMG Music Scholarship
L.A. Recording Workshop
janie and kids
Producer Janie Bradford is flanked by 1996 scholarship winner, Vallis Cattouse
and 1995 recipient Marco Castro.
1999 Milsa Watson Berry Gordy Family Scholarship
UCLA Design School
        David Lavell John Mable John Music Scholarship Wayne County College
        Henry Franklin Mable John Music Scholarship
University of Southern California
        Valerie Morrell
JoMarie Payton Design Scholarship
University of California L.A.
2000 students
Dinner Chairs Miller London and Claudette Robinsong
Congratulate the 2000 Hal Scholarship recipients
1998 Micah Shaffer Universal Pictures Scholarship in Script Writing
El Camino College
      Brian Anderson Hits Magazine Scholarship
California Design College
      Raheem Dawson Berry Gordy foundation
Scholarship to Truby's Writer Studio
1997 Chaunsey Stephens Jo-Marie Payton Animation Scholarship
Otis Arts College
        LaTosha Orum BMG Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
        Lauryn Bullock Motown Rcords Scholarship
International Music Academy
1996 Vallis Cattouse Music Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
1995 Marco Castro Music Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
1994 Ralph Sosa
Design Scholarship
California Institute of Art
jo and kids
JoMarie Payton is proud of 1998 recipients,
Micah Shaffer and Alan Kwong
1993 Callum Benepe Music Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
        Shima Belle Vocal Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
1992 Kimberly Smith Dance Scholarship
Dance Wonderland

1991 Derc Montgomery       
Music Scholarship
Eubanks School of Music
1990 Andrea Johnson
Drama Scholarship
Crossroads Academy